Department of Cancer Genetics team rewarded

We are pleased to inform you that the team composed of: dr hab. Maciej Giefing, dr hab. Małgorzata Jarmuż-Szymczak, dr Magdalena Kostrzewska-Poczekaj, dr Katarzyna Kiwerska received the Faculty Award of the Faculty of Medical Sciences of the Polish Academy of Sciences for a series of 5 works on the loss of tumor suppression genes in squamous cell larynx cancer.